The WorkSource Montgomery, Inc. Board is a diverse group of thought leaders representing business, academia, and nonprofit entities in Montgomery County. The board’s goal is to fulfill the organization’s mission to successfully bring the local workforce and economy together and to execute policy determined by Montgomery County’s Workforce Development Board.


Lynne Diggs

Internal Medicine Specialist Diggs Medical Associates, Inc.

Stewart Edelstein

Executive Director, Ex-Officio Universities at Shady Grove

Gordon Ellis

Board Chair Senior Director of Human Resources, Retired Sodexo

Amelia Kalant

Director STEP (Service workers Training and Education Partnership)

Daniel Marschall

Senior Advisor AFL-CIO Working for America Institute

Gabriel Martinez Cabrera

Executive Director Literary Council of Montgomery County (LCMC)
Stay informed on the latest workforce development trends, insights, and our local partnerships in Montgomery County.
For both the individual job seeker and the community organizations that support them, this newsletter provides job search resources and information on job fairs, hiring events, and workshops available in our community.

Contact Us

    American Job Center Locations


    Upcounty Regional Services Center*
    12900 Middlebrook Road, First Floor
    Germantown, MD 20874, USA
    Phone: 240.406.5485
    Fax: 301.685.5569 *Currently closed for renovations, virtual services available.


    Monday – Thursday: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
    Friday: 8:30 am – 3:00 pm


    11510 Georgia Avenue, First Floor
    Wheaton, MD 20902
    Phone: 301.929.6880
    TTY: 301.962.4083


    Monday – Thursday: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
    Friday: 8:30 am – 3:00 pm